School Trips

School Trip IndiaThere are numerous on island trips which support a variety of curriculum subjects, for each of the different year groups, such as geographical and historical trips. Students also have the opportunity to go on the biannual school ski trip.

Developing an international mindset is crucial and off-island trips include trips to Spain, UK, Italy and France. We are also fortunate to have an incredible range of expeditions and off island trips which are not only physically challenging but also develop habits of philanthropy. Whether it is trekking through the Himalayas or conducting a biodiversity survey in Cuba our students use the world as a resource for their intellectual and emotional growth. Trips have included Honduras, Nepal, India, Cuba and South Africa.

Educational Trips September 2016 Onwards

Typical Trip Offering at JCG

Jcg Activities Booklet 2017

Presentations for Activities Week Trips:

Italy 2016

Loire Trip 2016

Final Info for Parents Loire Trip 2016

Greece Trip 2016


June 2017
Event: Granville Trip

Granville Trip

Monday 26th June - Thursday 29th June


July 2017

Event: Bio Trip to Ecuador & Galapagos

Bio Trip to Ecuador & Galapagos

Sunday 2nd July - Thursday 20th July

Event: A level History USA Washington & Alabama Trip

A level History USA Washington & Alabama Trip

Monday 10th July - Friday 21st July


October 2017

Event: Silver DofE Expedition

Silver DofE Expedition

Thursday 5th October - Sunday 8th October


July 2018

Event: Mexico Trip

Mexico Trip

Sunday 8th July - Tuesday 24th July

Sorry, no events scheduled

Sorry, no events scheduled